## **Mid Shropshire Wheelers**



**Open 10 Miles Time Trial** Saturday 18<sup>th</sup> June 2022 First Rider off at 3.15pm

Course: D10/23r Waters Upton - Hodnet on the A442

**Start** at stop line from unclassified road signposted 'Ellerdine & Rowton' north of Waters Upton. Proceed north along A442 to Espley Island (Hodnet) 5.15 miles. Encircle island and retrace to **Finish** opposite gateway approx 25 yds south of northern exit of Sytch Lane 10 miles.

Headquarters: Ellerdine Village Hall, Heath Lane, Ellerdine, Telford, Shropshire, TF6 6QT

Sign on, collection of numbers, toilets, return of numbers and sign off all at headquarters.

Please park in the football field a few metres past the Ellerdine Village Hall and not at the hall itself.

Please do not park in the lane at the start and be courteous to Waters Upton residents who endure a lot of cycling events through the year.

Organiser: Dave Mellor, 24 Oakfield Road, Shrewsbury SY3 8AE. Telephone - 07802 - 878349

Timekeepers: Mr Dave York and Mrs Jenny York

Start Stewards: Mr Mark White and Mrs Sally White

Marshals: Mid Shropshire Wheelers

## Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

It is mandatory to have a front and rear light and to wear an approved cycle helmet. It is a condition of entry that all riders under 18 years of age wear an approved cycle helmet.

The GHS Liverpool Regional Championship precedes this event at 3.01pm, please respect these young riders if you feel you need to pre ride the course.

## Prize List

	Winner	Second	Third
Fastest Bicycle	£20	£15	£10
Fastest Tandem	£20	Fastest Solo Female	£15
Fastest Solo on Std	£15	Fastest Solo Vet	£15

One Rider One Prize applies to the above prize list.

Fastest Team of 3 Solo Riders	Fastest Te	am of 3 Solo	Riders
-------------------------------	------------	--------------	--------

£30

The fastest Mid Shropshire Wheelers rider in either the Open 10 or the GHS 10 will be awarded The Ray Page Winged Wheel Trophy kindly donated by Mr Cecil Dean.

No.	Start Time	Name	Surname	Club	Gender	Category
15	3.15	Tomos	Hales	Wrekinsport CC	Male	Senior
16	3.16	Christopher	Riley	Paramount CRT	Male	Veteran
17	3.17	Philip	Gardner	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	Male	Veteran
18	3.18	David	Drew	North Shropshire Wheelers	Male	Veteran
19	3.19	Laura	Sheppard	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Female	Senior
20	3.20	Peter	Lindfield	Tactic Sport UK Race Team	Male	Senior
21	3.21	Paul	Birkin	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	Male	Veteran
22	3.22	John	Dromey	Rhos-on-Sea CC	Male	Veteran
23	3.23	Gail	Lowe	Congleton CC	Female	Veteran
24	3.24	Angela	Boycott	Wrekinsport CC	Female	Veteran
25	3.25	Andrew	Rose	Revolutions Racing	Male	Veteran
26	3.26	David	Fox	Warrington Road Club/Horton Light Eng	Male	Veteran
27	3.27	Christopher	Higgins	Strada Velocita	Male	Veteran
28	3.28	Les	Boughey	North Shropshire Wheelers	Male	Veteran
29	3.29	Nigel	Gleeson	VTTA (Merseyside)	Male	Veteran
30	3.30	lan	Guilor	Mapperley CC	Male	Veteran
31	3.31	Philip	Brown	Walsall Roads Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
32	3.32	Rich	Smith	Wrekinsport CC	Male	Veteran
33	3.33	Emma	Serjeant	Hafren CC	Female	Veteran
34	3.34	Clare	O'Donnell	Wrekinsport CC	Female	Veteran
35	3.35	Tim	Beardmore	Bridgnorth Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
36	3.36	Neil	Buckley	Port Sunlight Wheelers	Male	Veteran
37	3.37	Robert	McGregor	Paramount CRT	Male	Senior
38	3.38	John	Westhead	Paramount CRT	Male	Veteran
39	3.39	Robert	Elliott	Wrekinsport CC	Male	Veteran
40	3.40	Jonathan	Mills-Keeling	Bridgnorth Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
41	3.41	Oliver	Rodwell	Wrekinsport CC	Male	Veteran
42	3.42	Ashley	Steventon	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Male	Senior
43	3.43	Simon	Romei	Paramount CRT	Male	Veteran
44	3.44	Helen	Blake	Wrekinsport CC	Female	Senior
45	3.45	Richard	Collins	Wigan Whs CC	Male	Veteran
46	3.46	Graeme	Donnell	Revolutions Racing	Male	Veteran
47	3.47	Mark	Shore	Walsall Roads Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
48	3.48	Geoff	Edgerton	North Shropshire Wheelers	Male	Veteran
49	3.49	Tony	Perrin	Stone Wheelers CC	Male	Veteran
50	3.50	Dean	Callister	Revolutions Racing	Male	Senior
51	3.51	Bryn	Davies	Hafren CC	Male	Veteran
52	3.52	Allan	Henderson	Wrekinsport CC	Male	Senior
53	3.53	Gino	Trasatti	North Shropshire Wheelers	Male	Veteran
54	3.54	Victoria	Doran	Wrekinsport CC	Female	Veteran
55	3.55	Mark	Pritchard	Revolutions Racing	Male	Senior
56	3.56	Barrie	Whittaker	Lyme Racing Club	Male	Veteran
57	3.57	Deb	Hutson-Lumb	Wrekinsport CC	Female	Veteran
58	3.58	George	Aldridge	Birkenhead North End CC	Male	Veteran
59	3.59	Helen	Tudor	Oswestry Paragon CC	Female	Veteran
60	4.00	Chris	Humphries	Bioracer UK RT	Male	Senior
61	4.01	Mason	Durant	Paramount CRT	Male	Senior
62	4.02	Barry	Parsons	Wrekinsport CC	Male	Veteran
63	4.03	Robert lan	Griffiths	Graham Weigh Racing-Deeside Olympic	Male	Veteran
64	4.04	Simon	Davis	VTTA (Midlands)	Male	Veteran
65	4.05	Daniel	Watts	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Male	Senior